Quote:
Originally Posted by SAJ
Edit to add: Looking back at the original link it appears there is a new video that clearly shows the L quickly raising his arm and then lowering it.
|
I saw that too. I'm wondering if the Lead called a foul and then second-guessed himself, considering that it was a huge call and he went way out of his primary to get it. Maybe he was going to rule it as an inadvertant whistle, and then the horn sounded and they didn't want to/know to put time back on the clock. So they let the game end on an IW... that would be my guess.