![]() |
Here is how I envision it....
If a players gathers the ball in mid-air and simultaneously jump stops, he can pivot on either foot. If a players gathers the ball with one foot on the ground (his pivot foot), jumps off of said foot, simultaneously jump stops......the players is frozen in concrete. right?!?!?!!? |
Quote:
|
Inquiring Minds Want to Know ...
Quote:
|
Quote:
Having performed a jumpstop as described, the player can lift either foot, or both, but cannot legally return the one or both to the floor, before either shooting, passing, being granted a timeout, or having the period time run out. Thus, "frozen in concrete" seems a bit too restrictive. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Ouch
I think I would hurt myself!:eek:
I got a travel with the move I was discussing. |
Thanks For The Confirmation ...
Quote:
|
Had a girl gather, jump off her right foot (pivot foot), and then do a obvious non simultaneous jump stop, more like a "one, two". We called it all night and finally the coach wanted an explanation. Gave him one, didn't like it, to which we replied....."Well that's the rule."
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:27pm. |