![]() |
Quote:
|
While the first one is often no-called, it was definitely contact that affected the shot by a player who didn't have LGP. I'd like to see that called more, but it often isn't.
The 2nd play is a very easy travel. The dribble ended and the player caught the ball with one hand well before lifting the pivot. In fact, he caught it on the left foot just as the right foot came off the floor. He then stepped to the on the right (legal) and then left again. I don't know way some keep suggesting it takes two hands to catch (gather) the ball. There is nothing in the rules that supports that. Typically, the dribble ends when it is caught and it is caught when the dribble ends. |
There was a backcourt missed in OT I believe. Iowa trapped MSU in the front court and the MSU player bounce passed it on the division line to his buddy. No call.
|
Quote:
|
First play is a foul IMO. I was surprised to see so many say no call. Those that did please explain your reasons.
Second play is a travel and not really that close. At full speed it looks even worse so I'm surprised they missed. |
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
|
Quote:
The contact by Harris caused that shot to go 2 feet to the right. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
No, it doesn't. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:27am. |