The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 24, 2014, 12:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Dixie
Posts: 71
10 count ends

NFHS rules: A1 is dribbling in his backcourt under pressure from B1 and B2. The official is at 9 on his count when a)A1's foot touches the floor in the frontcourt, or b)the ball dribbled by A1 touches the floor in the frontcourt, or c)A1 throws a bounce pass to A2 that touches the floor in the frontcourt before the official reaches 10 on his count. Is a, b, or c enough for the official to drop his 10 count (no violation) even though frontcourt status has not been achieved by any player?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
It never ends Mark Padgett Basketball 9 Sun May 23, 2010 09:14pm
Season ends... Rich Basketball 6 Fri Mar 07, 2008 02:00pm
Throw-In ends, huh RushmoreRef Basketball 32 Wed Dec 19, 2007 03:47pm
All's well that ends well... ditttoo Basketball 4 Thu Jun 22, 2006 02:52pm
warming up at both ends? johnfox Basketball 8 Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:33am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1