![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
NFHS 2010-2011 Interpretations SITUATION 1: Three-tenths of a second remain on the clock in the second quarter. A1’s throw-in is “caught” by A2, released on a try, and the officials count the basket. The coaches do not protest, the officials do not confer and all participants head to their respective locker rooms. Upon returning to the court with three minutes remaining in the intermission, the opposing coach asks the officials if the basket should have counted since the ball was clearly caught and released with three-tenths of a second on the clock. The officials realize their error at this point. RULING: The goal counts; this is not a correctable-error situation as described in Rule 2-10. (2-10; 5-2-5)
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
but, again, if there is a proper protest...our State Powers will look at it and determine what should be done. (if anything) (regardless if johnny d thinks it is silly or not)
__________________
Dan Ivey Tri-City Sports Officials Asso. (TCSOA) Member since 1989 Richland, WA |
|
|||
|
Quote:
I know (hope) everyone here would "do the right thing." |
|
|||
|
Does this interp tell us that "control" is a judgement call?
...Not a "rule" being inadvertently set aside? It is the only thing I can come up with as to why it is not a CE...or why the powers that be in Virginia would/could not hear a protest concerning the OP. Something to think about.
__________________
Dan Ivey Tri-City Sports Officials Asso. (TCSOA) Member since 1989 Richland, WA |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| No controversy, Just a story | HugoTafurst | Softball | 14 | Wed Jul 06, 2011 07:29am |
| Controversy in Nebraska | MWI | Basketball | 25 | Fri Mar 11, 2011 08:27pm |
| Sectional 1-0 controversy | archangel | Baseball | 26 | Wed May 27, 2009 06:30am |
| Controversy in Florida | OverAndBack | Football | 14 | Mon Nov 03, 2008 01:53pm |