The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 16, 2013, 03:13pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by CT1 View Post
Girl's varsity game. Team B has possession arrow. A1 and B1 gain joint possession of the ball and a jump ball is called. Immediately after the whistle, A1 forcibly throws B1 to the floor and is called for an intentional foul.

The game officials awarded B1 two free throws, gave B the ball OOB at the spot of the foul, and changed the arrow.

Was this correct?
1. I hope they called a technical foul as opposed to a personal.
2. This is not a POI situation, so they should have given the ball to B at the division line and not changed the arrow.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1