The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 15, 2013, 02:24pm
Travel, Offside & Strike!
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Colorado
Posts: 111
Simultaneous Foul... or not??

GJV last night:

White 14 is fouled by Red 5 while attempting a 3, which was unsuccessful. At same time White 2 pushed Red 11 in the back while jostling for rebound position. Both L and C hit their whistles together.

I was "senior" guy on court ( T @ time of play), and huddled with the crew. We decided that we had a simultaneous foul, when whistles blew the ball was loose on ground.

Both officials reported their respective fouls, and we went to the arrow since there was no team in control at time when play was stopped.

I thought we had called it correctly, but a couple of our "more senior" guys said that we should have called the foul against the shooter, dismissed the contact by White 2 as incidental and have White 14 on the line for 3FT.

HTBT, but any opinions? Did we kick it?
__________________
Reffin' in the Rockies
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multiple Foul? Simultaneous Foul? Zoochy Basketball 10 Mon Jan 10, 2011 08:00pm
Simultaneous foul Refsmitty Basketball 12 Wed Dec 03, 2008 10:47am
Simultaneous Foul at end of Qtr. nukewhistle Basketball 4 Thu Dec 20, 2007 10:24am
Simultaneous Foul? bigdogrunnin Basketball 4 Fri Nov 17, 2006 03:04pm
Simultaneous Foul rainmaker Basketball 11 Thu Jul 01, 2004 02:21am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1