![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Here's the NCAAW case play (emphasis added):
A.R. 201. Team A has the ball for a throw-in under their own basket with 15 seconds on the shot clock. THe ball is passed inbounds into Team A’s back court when the ball is touched (1) by the defender of the thrower in and continues into Team A’s back court where it was touched again by Team A when there was 12 seconds on the shot clock or (2) by someone in the back court and the shot clock is started on the initial touch. RULING: (1) The shot clock started on the initial touch by the defender of the thrower-in, but the back court count did not start until the player touched the ball in the back court when there was 12 seconds on the shot clock. There will be a 10-second violation with 2 seconds remaining on the shot clock when the ball fails to gain front court status and Team A has had continuous control. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Clock starts when? | Earthmaster | Basketball | 16 | Wed Dec 16, 2009 09:52pm |
| Clock Starts? | Johnny Ringo | Basketball | 2 | Sun Jan 11, 2009 11:30pm |
| Clock starts too soon | BayStateRef | Basketball | 18 | Tue Jan 01, 2008 10:43pm |
| Last second shot - clock starts too early | JTRICE | Basketball | 4 | Mon Jan 30, 2006 08:27pm |