![]() |
|
|
|||
2008-09 NFHS Basketball Rules Interpretations
Publisher's Note: The National Federation of State High School Associations is the only source of official high school interpretations. They do not set aside nor modify any rule. They are made and published by the NFHS in response to situations presented. SITUATION 8: A1 is dribbling in his/her frontcourt when B1 deflects the ball into A's backcourt. The ball is bouncing toward the end line in A's backcourt while A1 and B1 give chase. B1 and A1 each contact the ball, but neither gains control. Finally, after numerous attempts by each player, A1 gains possession deep in A's backcourt. When does the 10-second count begin anew for Team A? RULING: The count starts as soon as the ball goes into the backcourt since team control has not ended. (4-12-3; 9-8) |
|
|||
King Of The Archives ...
Nevadaref never let's us down. Some of our children weren't born, and some of the children of players in our games weren't born, in 2008.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
OBS past base | CecilOne | Softball | 18 | Wed Jul 03, 2013 12:10pm |
walk past first | maqiaump | Softball | 5 | Mon May 09, 2011 10:18am |
Blast post??????? | kda89508 | Basketball | 3 | Sun Sep 06, 2009 09:07pm |
1 day past 8 years | JugglingReferee | General / Off-Topic | 2 | Fri Nov 28, 2008 12:50pm |
"Three times past the hip" | TwoBits | Softball | 1 | Wed May 01, 2002 12:46pm |