The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 26, 2013, 09:23am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 42


NFHS
4.12.2 SITUATION: During a throw-in by A1 from the sideline by Team A the throw-in is touched in the front court by A2 before it goes across the division line where it is recovered by A2.
Ruling: Legal even though Team A is in team control during the throw-in. A2 must have player control in the front court following the inbound in order to have front court status.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Video Request] Backcourt off of halfcourt pass/shot? Afrosheen Basketball 39 Wed May 15, 2013 02:39pm
Backcourt Violation? with Video referee99 Basketball 27 Fri Mar 15, 2013 02:34pm
I'll let Mark or Billy provide punch lines fullor30 Basketball 9 Tue Jan 19, 2010 05:10am
I think ASA needs to provide ruling re Clarity Stealth wadeintothem Softball 18 Mon Jun 29, 2009 12:54pm
Backcourt or not? Video included rgncjn Basketball 6 Fri Feb 22, 2008 10:40am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1