The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 14, 2013, 09:27am
beware big brother
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: illinois
Posts: 996
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
Have watched it three times and still am not certain that his action is illegal.
I see the right hand in the net, through the ring, which then withdraws prior to the arrival of the ball on after the bounce. This is followed by his left hand swatting the ball away after it contacts the ring for the 2nd time. I can't tell if the ball was still within the cylinder or not.

Not sure about NBA terminology, but for NCAA/NFHS the decision would fall under the BI rule, not GT, because the bouncing ball was on the way up, not down, when touched.
Pretty sure going up or down isnt what determines whether it is BI or GT in NCAA/NFHS. You might want to check the definitions again
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1