The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 24, 2013, 04:46pm
AremRed
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Clarifying Block/Charge in regard to RA

Player A1 drives baseline. Secondary defender B2 comes form the weakside, and establishes legal guarding position outside the restricted area. Player A1 initiates the contact, not trying to go around B2. B2 slides his right foot back as contact occurs, and his foot is then inside the RA.

My question: once a player established LGP outside the RA, can he move back his feet at all? If a player with LGP is moving backward as he is defending, moves his feet into the RA, and the offensive player initiates contact, what is the call?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What do you have (block/charge)? ballgame99 Basketball 30 Wed Feb 08, 2012 04:59pm
block/charge oc Basketball 19 Wed Oct 07, 2009 09:29pm
Charge/Block benbret Basketball 11 Sun Feb 08, 2009 04:45pm
CHARGE OR BLOCK 2nd RUBIERA Basketball 2 Tue Feb 22, 2005 12:00pm
block/charge wolfe44 Basketball 11 Thu Dec 12, 2002 09:29am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1