The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 24, 2003, 04:07pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Lotto
[/B]
That isn't how I read the rule. The part of 2-10-4 that starts with "unless" (quoted above) says to me that when the c.e. involves awarding free throws and there has been no change of team possession since the error, you don't resume from the point of interruption. [/B][/QUOTE]Exactly! I agree with that completely,and that's what I've been trying to say. In this case,they DID NOT resume from the point of interruption. They DID resume from the "normal free throws" that would be taken for the second B foul.That's when they discovered the error,and that's when they corrected it. What's confusing is that "resumption of the normal free throws",in this particular case,also happened to occur at the exact same time as the "point of interruption" did.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1