![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
I see the definition of try 4-41-2, but if you look at scoring 5-2-2 and 5-2-3 then it would count. A1 gets the shot off before the shot clock violation then B1 rebounds and puts it back in...basket counts.
What is the difference A1 shoots and misses then B1 trys to rebound but taps it in his own goal. Do you wave off the basket or count it? |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
I suspect this referee was motivated by the "penalize stupidity wherever possible" mantra... it's just not possible here. Hope this got fixed by his partner. Kind of sad that every single one of us (with one late exception) knew right away without looking it up that this is not a try, and had to pass through the basket before the buzzer to count... yet the guy getting paid big bucks for a televised game did not.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| My Hoosiers Moment | Judtech | Basketball | 11 | Tue Dec 07, 2010 03:55pm |
| Wanna get away Moment..LOl | Umpmazza | Football | 6 | Tue Sep 28, 2010 11:28am |
| Embarrassing Moment | grunewar | Baseball | 22 | Sun Sep 19, 2010 09:48pm |
| A fun moment for everyone | tribefan1952 | Baseball | 6 | Sat May 26, 2007 05:46pm |
| Funny moment | dave30 | Basketball | 1 | Thu Jan 26, 2006 08:58am |