The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 12, 2013, 01:44pm
Archaic Power Monger
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,983
Quote:
Originally Posted by rekent View Post
I said A because this is not one of the 5 CE situations, and must be found/corrected before the ball is made at the disposal of A1 for the throw-in.
It is C. The error must be caught before the throw in ends.


Quote:
2) B1 reaches through the boundary line and contacts A1 who is the thrower-in. Ruling?
I said intentional foul for contact with the thrower-in and that contact with the ball only is a T, and breaking the plane with no contact is DoG followed by T for subsequent acts.
Intentional foul.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASA Rule Clarifications IRISHMAFIA Softball 6 Wed Feb 08, 2012 09:59pm
ASA Rule Clarifications IRISHMAFIA Softball 2 Mon Mar 15, 2010 09:22am
ASA Rule Clarifications IRISHMAFIA Softball 7 Sun Jul 05, 2009 05:43pm
Rule Clarifications IRISHMAFIA Softball 1 Sun Apr 02, 2006 04:04pm
NCAA - RULE CLARIFICATIONS hoopsrefBC Basketball 1 Wed Nov 22, 2000 09:46am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1