![]() |
|
|
|||
#2 and #4, are both in the "what difference does it make" category for me. If this was done incorrectly during the game would it matter at all? Not that I can tell.
#3 is an odd one, because isn't a player considered to be where he last touched the floor? So if you jump from OOB catch the ball in the air and "save" it, that is OOB. My answer to #3 was that this would be a back court violation since A1 had not established himself in the back court yet. #1 has been discussed in the forum a lot, I got that one right. #5 is one of those that I thought was OK, but wasn't 100% sure of the rule, so I'm glad it has been discussed. |
|
|||
Quote:
#3 -- defensive player exception to the BC rule #4 -- I think you need to get this one right so the other team knows who is in the game during the TO. |
|
|||
Quote:
#4 makes a difference b/c you need a sub before any subsequent action can take place. #3 is not a problem for anybody who studies the rules. #1 is something any 1st year official should know. #5 I called this a violation once a long time ago (and nobody said anything) but I went to check the rule on my own to make sure I got it right and found out I got it wrong.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
If I corrected this statement to read - if either team commits any kind of foul before the throw in --- would I be wrong?
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
Quote:
I don't think there could be a common foul in this situation (at least not in practice), so it would be an IP or a FP or a T |
|
|||
Quote:
First *Prior to the game, team A is assessed a technical foul. While the ball is at the disposal of the free thrower B-1, B2 commits an unsporting act against A2. This is a false multiple technical foul. B would shoot both FT's lane cleared, A would shoot both FT's lane cleared then get the ball OOB at division line opposite. The arrow is then set toward B's basket. Another: TF to start the game against A. B shoots and then has ball at disposal for throw in but before the throw in ends, if either team fouls at this point the possession arrow stays with B. Is that what you were getting at? 6-4-5 |
|
|||
Guess I should have been more specific - yes, I meant before it starts.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|