The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 23, 2013, 08:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Maryland
Posts: 893
Sure, if a player is touching the out of bounds line, that player is out of bounds and not in legal guarding position.

Contact creates a found on the defender.

This may help

Last edited by Terrapins Fan; Wed Jan 23, 2013 at 08:37pm.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unfair tactics / unfair acts / unsportsmanlike conduct Barcelona Football 12 Fri Jun 06, 2008 11:01pm
Teaching All-But-One parepat Football 5 Fri Aug 17, 2007 12:42pm
Teaching the rules....one coach at a time! Andy Softball 6 Fri Jun 16, 2006 03:51pm
The Teaching of Umpires Chess Ref Softball 70 Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:48pm
Thanks for Teaching Me. Rev.Ref63 Basketball 15 Fri Feb 22, 2002 04:06pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1