![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
9.1.2 Situation A Talks about Team B huddling by the bench and the first two lanes are unoccupied. RULING: The violation will result in A1 being given a substitute attempt. Team B will be assessed a technical foul if they delay further by not occupying the first marked spaces on each side of the lane before the ball becomes live for the substitute throw.
__________________
"Well, what part of SUDDEN DEATH didn't you understand?" Feng Balls of Fury |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
The difference, as already stated by Adam above, is that this is after a timeout. In the OP, there was no timeout.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
What if they make the First FT, thus no lane violation? Do you assess the technical foul after the second attempt? Or do you bounce the ball to the player, then whistle a violation. The FT shooter will shoot thier second FT with the lanes cleared, then 2 tech FTs and then ball at mid court?
Or what if they are in the lanes for the first after a timeout but then decide to huddle for the second outside the 3-point line? |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
Quote:
9.1.2 SITUATION A: Following a time-out by Team B, A1 is given the ball for the first of two free throws even though Team B is still huddling at the bench and the first marked spaces on each side of the lane are not occupied. In this case, the lead official uses the resumption-of-play procedure even though the first spaces are not occupied, whereas in other cases, the spaces would have to be properly occupied before the official would proceed with the free throw administration. A1's first attempt is successful. The lead official then bounces the ball to A1 for the second attempt. Team B is still at the sideline. The official again gives the signal which indicates a violation by Team B if the attempt is missed. A1 misses the second free-throw attempt. RULING: The violation will result in A1 being given a substitute attempt. Team B will be assessed a technical foul if they delay further by not *occupying the first marked spaces on each side of the lane before the ball becomes live for the substitute throw. (4-38; 8-1-2; 10-1-5b)
__________________
You learn something new everyday ... |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Warning for B/S | Durham | Baseball | 8 | Fri Mar 04, 2011 01:48pm |
| DOG warning help | Jburt | Basketball | 10 | Wed Jan 06, 2010 08:20pm |
| No Warning given | TrojanHorse | Basketball | 17 | Wed Mar 04, 2009 05:30am |
| WARNING!!! WARNING!! Annual off-topic baseball thread!! | ChuckElias | Basketball | 583 | Sat Jan 21, 2006 05:28pm |
| warning or tee | camster | Basketball | 7 | Mon Nov 18, 2002 12:46pm |