Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  PG_Ref
					 
				 
				You would be incorrect ...  
 
 
10.1.5 SITUATION C: 
 
The ruling official has reported the foul and *proceeds to his/her proper position for the first of two free throws awarded to A1. B1 and B2 are: (a) huddling in the lane; or (b) two B players are not occupying the first two marked spaces next to the end line as required. 
RULING: In (a), if the huddle delays the officials' administration, Team B is warned. The *warning is recorded by the scorer and reported to the head coach. If Team B had been previously warned for delay, a technical foul shall be charged. In (b), Team B will be directed to occupy the required spaces. If there is delay, a team technical foul shall be charged to Team B. (4-47) 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Actually, I think I was correct.
9.1.2 Situation A Talks about Team B huddling by the bench and the first two lanes are unoccupied.
RULING:  The violation will result in A1 being given a substitute attempt.  Team B will be assessed a technical foul if they delay further by not occupying the first marked spaces on each side of the lane before the ball becomes live for the substitute throw.