| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Player(s) confused about sub situation
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			Case 10.3.2 Situation B deals with a player who mistakenly believes that he's been subbed out of the game.  After play resumes, the coach realizes that they only have 4 players on the court and directs the 5th player to get on the court.  The player returns during the live ball, and no penalty is to be assessed. 
 
I seem to remember some small difference in rulings between this case and (maybe?) a case in which the confusion was after a time-out or intermission.  Does anyone know of a case play in which a player returning after genuine confusion would be assessed a technical foul?
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |