![]() |
|
|||
Player(s) confused about sub situation
Case 10.3.2 Situation B deals with a player who mistakenly believes that he's been subbed out of the game. After play resumes, the coach realizes that they only have 4 players on the court and directs the 5th player to get on the court. The player returns during the live ball, and no penalty is to be assessed.
I seem to remember some small difference in rulings between this case and (maybe?) a case in which the confusion was after a time-out or intermission. Does anyone know of a case play in which a player returning after genuine confusion would be assessed a technical foul? |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Blood on player situation | zm1283 | Basketball | 8 | Fri Mar 12, 2010 02:47pm |
Player Confused - Did the ball go in or not? | grunewar | Basketball | 4 | Mon Jan 11, 2010 11:30am |
Tough Situation (Injured player) | All_Heart | Basketball | 2 | Wed Jan 11, 2006 09:05am |
Two 6 player situation last weekend. | SamIAm | Basketball | 2 | Tue Jan 11, 2005 03:58pm |
Let me clarify the situation on my player being touched | CoaachJF | Basketball | 7 | Wed Feb 26, 2003 07:07am |