![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
You said the contact happened after the dunk. The video clearly shows otherwise. And you still won't say your comment was incorrect. Not gonna split hairs with you, because I know you'd rather disembowel yourself with a spoon than admit you made a mistake. Even though I agreed with your ultimate application of the rules. I'm done. Whatever.
__________________
HOMER: Just gimme my gun. CLERK: Hold on, the law requires a five-day waiting period; we've got run a background check... HOMER: Five days???? But I'm mad NOW!! |
|
|||
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Quote:
No matter how you slice it the potentially fouling contact was well before the ball was through the hoop. It may be the case that a lot of officials will not call that a foul but such a stance is not rules based....the defender did everything they needed to do to draw the charge (assuming they were there in time...and if they were not, it should have been a block).
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
I think it is a stupid point to make to show a graining video to try to prove when contact did or did not take place. Fouls are by rule caused by displacement, not the exact moment of contact.
Again people. If you want to call a foul here by my guest. And why you call a foul is also up to you. Life is too short to try to do things for why others do things. My judgment will be judge on its own merits and I am OK with that. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Defender looks to have been displaced!
|
|
|||
the offense did not ever have head and shoulders past the defender, therefore the onus is on the offense to avoid contact, unless the defender moved forward - which could be the case here. you have to determine when/if the defender ever had LGP - LGP exists any time a defender is facing and has both feet on the floor and can be from any distance. the offense appears to have gone through the defender with heavy contact.
in HS it does not matter if the ball went through or entered the basket, you can still have a player control foul regardless. the defender is in the path of the shooter prior to the shooter leaving the floor. the knee is not relevant as most dunks/layups of this nature, starting off one foot, has the knee in this position. i would be curious to know what the crew talked about - no one put a whistle on this play ![]() Last edited by icallfouls; Thu Jan 03, 2013 at 05:33pm. |
|
|||
Again, was he legal? He has to be in a legal position to have a foul in his favor.
Still more inclined to not call anything on this play at all levels I work. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Charge??? | Tebo2526 | Basketball | 72 | Wed Feb 01, 2012 04:20pm |
Charge, After Charge, After Charge | NCHSAA | Basketball | 41 | Sun Dec 18, 2011 01:22pm |
Charge? | Spence | Basketball | 40 | Fri Feb 27, 2009 10:47pm |
charge or not | clips2 | Basketball | 62 | Thu Feb 15, 2007 10:15pm |
charge | clips2 | Basketball | 11 | Mon Feb 12, 2007 10:18am |