![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Tip to yourself
			 
			
			
			Player A is dribbling the ball in the front court. Player B pokes it away. The ball is roll owing towards player A's basket. Player B attempts to grab the ball but cannot so he rolls it two times while running then picks it up and does a layup. Is this play legal?  Can you tip the ball to yourself consecutively?
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Ontario, Canada  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 ![]() If possible, please rephrase your question a little more clearly and you can be sure I and others will be happy to study the situation.  
		
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Making Every Effort to Be in the Right Place at the Right Time, Looking at the Right Thing to Make the Right Call  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			I assumed he was using FIBA notations (which, of couse means that my question about granting a TO might not be relevant -- replace it with "If B had pushed A out of that way during this, would you have a TC foul?)
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 During the game, the ball is played with the hand(s) only and may be passed, thrown, tapped, rolled or dribbled in any direction, subject to the restrictions of these rules. So legal play as described unless Player B travels after picking up the ball or some other violation occurs. You are using the term "tip" but you are describing a player rolling the ball.  | 
![]()  | 
	
	
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 |