The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 07, 2012, 08:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
SITUATION 7: Team A controls the ball in its backcourt and moves toward its frontcourt. A1 brings the ball into the frontcourt and immediately passes the ball to A2, who is posted low outside the lane, who then passes to A3 cutting across the lane. B1 is moving with A3 as he/she comes across the lane but has not established a legal guarding position. B1 uses his/her body to push A3 as a try is made. RULING: Foul on B1. (4-23-2)
While I agree with this ruling, I wonder why it was included. Is there anyone who would not know that "B1 uses his/her body to push A3 as a try is made" is a foul? Is the rest of the detail needed (some deatil is useful to "set the scene", but this much seems excessive)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS 2012 Rules Book usc2626 Football 42 Sun Sep 09, 2012 09:19pm
Basketball Interpretations ronny mulkey Basketball 34 Sat Oct 15, 2011 06:06am
NFHS 2009-10 Basketball Rules Interpretations SITUATION 3 Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Basketball 23 Sun Nov 29, 2009 10:53pm
NFHS Rules Interpretations - Interntional Foul on the Offense DownTownTonyBrown Basketball 51 Thu Oct 19, 2006 10:37pm
NFHS RULES INTERPRETATIONS whiskers_ump Softball 0 Fri Jan 28, 2005 12:47pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1