![]() |
|
|||
Not exactly the OP, but very close.
7.5.7 SITUATION C: Team B has scored a field goal and A1 has the ball along the end line for a throw-in. Team A is not in the bonus. Prior to the ball being thrown inbounds by A1: (a) B1 fouls A2 inbounds near A1; (b) B1 fouls A2 at the division line; (c) B1 fouls A2 beyond the division line; or (d) A2 requests a timeout. RULING: In (a) and (d), Team A may throw-in from anywhere out of bounds along the end line following the foul reporting and the time-out. In (b) and (c), the ball will be given to Team A for a throw-in from the spot out of bounds nearest to where the foul occurred. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
When theory becomes reality (Correct throw-in spot) | BayStateRef | Basketball | 3 | Mon Jan 22, 2007 04:40pm |
Throw-in spot after throw-in violation | zebraman | Basketball | 6 | Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm |
coach request time out to correct AP throw-in | Teddly | Basketball | 1 | Sat Dec 13, 2003 08:01am |
Correct me if i'm wrong (throw-in spot) | Luv4Asian8 | Basketball | 25 | Tue Sep 23, 2003 08:53am |
Throw in spot correct??? | Jeremy Hohn | Basketball | 19 | Fri May 19, 2000 01:17pm |