![]() |
Hmmm....how would you call this play....
A1 has the ball while on both knees. A1 lifts his left knee and returns it to the floor. What is your call? Does it matter if the lift is 2" or 10"? A1 then lifts his right knee and returns it to the floor. Do you have a call now? If not, What if A1 repeats the above actions 2 times, 3 times, 10 times? Still not traveling? How many times can A1 lift a knee and put it back down on the floor? How far can A1 move using such a technique? If the traveling rule only regulates foot movement, and not knee movement, is this a legal tactic? Or, does it make sense to consider the lifting and returning to the floor of a foot/knee while the player is on the floor as if the knee/foot were a pivot foot? |
Get's 'Em Every Time ...
Quote:
(With apologies to Maxwell Smart, Secret Agent 86.) |
Quote:
+! Travel, travel, travel every time. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34pm. |