The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 16, 2012, 11:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 19
Another Inquiry

Once again, help me with this one out of curiosity. Kind of hard to explain but here goes:

Ball inbounded late in game after made basket and timeout under opponents basket. Ball is rolled in bounds as is done so many times in order preserve clock. Player in bounds walking beside the rolling ball reaches down and gives it an added little push-roll to help it along a little further for some reason as the clock correctly started when it was first touched. He then picks it up and takes off with it. Can you do that? Excuse my ignorance but just curious.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Overthrow Inquiry bwbuddy Softball 2 Wed Jun 08, 2005 09:43am
Another Inquiry on the balk? hawk0213 Baseball 18 Mon Aug 30, 2004 11:00pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1