![]() |
|
|
|||
I don't think travels are big on John Adams' radar while I think on the NCAA-W's side it has been emphasized the last few years.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
__________________
"Everyone has a purpose in life, even if it's only to serve as a bad example." "If Opportunity knocks and he's not home, Opportunity waits..." "Don't you have to be stupid somewhere else?" "Not until 4." "The NCAA created this mess, so let them live with it." (JRutledge) |
|
|||
Two plays from Norfolk State/Missouri.
Ten seconds left Norfolk end line throw-in. Did the thrower get in or violate on the return pass. Hightower was covering official and standing well into the court. Despite that positioning I believe that the correct call was made. Play 2: final time-out with about 3 seconds after missed FTs by Norfolk. Where is the correct throw-in spot? Crew went sideline. I believe end line was proper. |
|
|||
I believe the throw-in play was correct...but that Hightower was lucky to get the call correct. That positioning was a prime example of what not to do.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
I already put the video of the throw-in in the appropriate thread and same with the other throw-in play Nevada requested.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
|
|||
That's the mechanic that most drives me crazy by some of those old-time legends (Burr/Hightower/Tim Higgins). Can lead to so many problems.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
Another play: St. Mary's player commits a violation near the end of the game. He moved too much on a throw-in where he was not allowed to move.
The official's signal was a travel! Someone tell me this is not correct... Isn't this simply a violation and point at the spot? Video would be great if you can get it. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
2011 NCAA Tournament Officials (Master Thread) | big jake | Basketball | 229 | Wed Apr 11, 2012 11:37pm |
*Official 2012 NCAA Tournament Officials Thread* | orangeump | Basketball | 20 | Fri Mar 16, 2012 09:42pm |
Video request - another block/charge | Rich | Basketball | 46 | Thu Mar 08, 2012 01:52pm |
APG Video Request | stiffler3492 | Basketball | 57 | Thu Dec 01, 2011 06:07pm |
idaho state tournament video, fun referee examples | boiseball | Basketball | 33 | Fri Mar 09, 2007 08:20am |