![]() |
|
|||
The NCAA ruling is very clear in the Case Book. I'm not sure why you are posting this. Is there some point which you are trying to call to our attention?
(BTW the ruling in HS is the same as another forum member has posted above.) Ball in Play When Free Throw is Missed A.R. 204. The official informs the players along the free-throw lane that two free throws shall be awarded when a one-and-one bonus is in effect. (1) While all other players remain inactive, A2 rebounds the ball and successfully scores a goal. The official discovers that he or she misinformed the players; or (2) B2 rebounds the ball and passes it to the official, who is positioned out of bounds. The official discovers that he or she misinformed the players. RULING: The official’s misinformation to the players caused the
inactivity. As a result, in both (1) and (2), the ball shall be put in play with the use of the alternating-possession arrow. In (1), A2’s goal shall not count. A1 did attempt his or her merited free throw, so there is no error to correct. When any time has elapsed off the game clock and the official has knowledge of this time, he or she shall rectify the situation. (Rule 8-5, 4-53.2.d and 5-11.1) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
ft's | boss21 | Basketball | 3 | Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:22pm |
NO FT's !! | Forksref | Basketball | 0 | Wed Jan 18, 2006 02:14pm |
Question #2: Official error during play | ljudge | Football | 15 | Fri Dec 10, 2004 07:50am |
Olympic FT's | ChrisSportsFan | Basketball | 10 | Sun Aug 29, 2004 11:21pm |
Official Book Error | joshlamerritt | Basketball | 8 | Mon Dec 30, 2002 02:50pm |