The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 10, 2012, 07:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 278
what's wrong with this case ruling

NFHS 2.10.1 SITUATION E:

A1 has been given the ball for a throw-in after which A2 commits a foul against B2. B1 is awarded the ball for a throw-in and commits a throw-in violation by touching a foot inbounds before releasing the throw-in pass. The ball is at A1'S disposal for the subsequent throw-in when the officials are informed that A2's foul was team A's seventh foul. RULING: The clock had not started and the error is discovered within the correctable error time frame. B2 is awarded the bonus with no players along the lane lines. The point of interruption is the throw-in for team A (2-10-1aq, 2-20-6).
__________________
Developer of phillyref.com -- local, national, global officiating information
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wrong ruling even back then! Nevadaref Basketball 5 Fri Nov 14, 2008 08:22pm
NEW Case Book ruling!!! Nevadaref Basketball 37 Thu Nov 16, 2006 03:06pm
New Case Book Ruling APHP Basketball 5 Sat Aug 16, 2003 08:17pm
Is Case 4.15.4 Situation C wrong? bard Basketball 8 Fri Nov 22, 2002 05:54pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1