![]() |
|
|||
Where's the next throw in?
I couldn't find a case that directly addressed this in a quick scan...
Fed rules. A1 has the ball to inbound after a Team B basket. A2 breaks long, and A1 throws it long. The ball bounced at least once in the court. The pass is a little too long, and A2 catches the ball WHILE his right foot is on the other endline. If I'm reading 7-2-2 correctly, the new throw in spot for Team B is where A2 touched the ball, right? Would it be any different if A1 had thrown it to A2 "on a fly"? |
|
|||
The violation is an OOB violation rather than a throw-in violation. So you are correct in saying Team B's next throw-in will be where A2 touched the ball.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
throw-in after double personal during free throw | closetotheedge | Basketball | 26 | Mon Dec 01, 2008 02:39am |
Throw in | surehands | Basketball | 13 | Thu Oct 16, 2008 08:32am |
3 man mechanic on sideline throw in below free throw line extended!!!! | jritchie | Basketball | 10 | Tue Nov 01, 2005 02:43pm |
Throw-in spot after throw-in violation | zebraman | Basketball | 6 | Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm |
Who's throw in? | Danvrapp | Basketball | 9 | Wed Dec 12, 2001 11:09pm |