![]() |
Quote:
|
Quote:
A player is entitled to a spot on the playing court provided such player gets there first without illegally contacting an opponent. Whether he's lying on the floor or standing with his back to the dribbler, the same restrictions exist on his movement and his position, based on this rule. That has nothing to do with LGP, nor did my last two statements have anything to do with LGP. If you want to tell us about LGP, then by all means, knock yourself out. |
Quote:
Quote:
4-23-1 Every player is entitled to a spot on the playing court provided such player gets there first without illegally contacting an opponent. |
Quote:
The fact is that the movement that the movement of a player on the floor is more limited than a player on their feet since a player laying on the floor can't have LGP. Your IM to me was as juvenile as I've seen in a long time. |
Quote:
You highlighted the last statement in RED. You only commented on the last statement. So yes, you damn well did take that statement out of context. The last statement did not apply to LGP. It applied to the second statement I wrote. I can't believe you don't understand that. I couldn't care less what you think of my PM to you. I now have two posters on my Ignore list. |
Making A List, Checkng It Twice ...
Quote:
|
Quote:
I've ALWAYS respected your contributions here and have considered you a valuable source of information. I am not attempting to make you look like the idiot you claimed to be in the PM. If you feel threatened by having your words clarified/corrected, I can't help that. And if you're ignoring me for that, you've really got thin skin. |
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
I can't believe this. The defender does not have a LGP. You can't defend someone while lying on your back. You often see someone get a rebound and trip on a player who fell to the floor next to them. Are you calling a travel or a foul? I'm calling the foul. If you go back to the original post. The defender tripped (I assume on his own feet) and then the dribbler tripped on the defender. I'm assuming all of this happened quickly and that the dribbler did not have time to avoid the player on the floor. Call the foul, nobody is going to complain. |
Quote:
Jay, I think you work mostly NCAA rules, correct? In NCAA, you'd be correct. It's specifically addressed. But not so in NFHS. |
Quote:
I've seen you post college responses here before, so if you're referring to college ball, you are correct. The question was not stated to be college ball though - and I generally assume high school here unless otherwise noted. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:09pm. |