![]() |
Player control on a throw in?
It's a question on Part 1.
A player is in control when holding a live ball. But when he is holding the ball for a throw in, it's live, is he in player control then? |
What does the rule book say?
|
Thanks for nothing dude.
I am trying to get clarification. I don't believe there is player control for a throw in, just team control. Do you have an opinion? a rule reference? |
I don't have a rulebook here in the closet, but if I remember correctly, the definition of player control is holding or dribbling a live ball inbounds. That should answer your question.
|
Quote:
Find the section on player control and see if it says anything about the throw in. |
Inbounds ???
Quote:
How about a twist? Inbounder A1, while holding the ball out of bounds, preparing for a throwin, reaches across the boundary and pushes B2, who is inbounds, to create more space. Player control foul? |
4-12-1 defines player control.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Anyone know what a flitter is?
Flat as a flitter.
|
Are You Out Yet?
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:16am. |