Just going over Rule 9 and noticed 9-9-2 now says:
	Quote:
	
	
		| While in player and team control in its backcourt, a player shall not cause the ball to go from the backcourt to frontcourt and return to backcourt, without the ball touching a player in the frontcourt, such that he/she or a teammate is the first to touch it in the backcourt. | 
	
 The underlined part was added this year to compensate (yet again) for the new team control rules.  However, does this now contradict the age-old "three points in the frontcourt" rule for a dribbler?  
If I'm dribbling from backcourt to frontcourt, and I dribble the ball so that it touches the frontcourt but I'm still in the backcourt, doesn't this new rule say that I've committed a backcourt violation?  I have player control (I'm dribbling a live ball) in my backcourt, and I've caused the ball to go to the frontcourt and then back to the backcourt without being touched by another player.