Oh fine, don't have my books to get the exact rule reference...but A1 can't recover his own pass, correct?
Why can't they? The only issue would be if the "pass" started a dribble and had they dribbled before. But to say a player cannot recover their own pass would be incorrect. If you deem the action to be a fumble, then all players can recover their own fumble no matter if they dribbled or not.
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)