The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 11, 2003, 07:08pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by JRutledge
Quote:
Originally posted by Blackhawk357

In your example Rutt, the trhow-in is over when A2 recieves the ball. Thus the succeeding throw-in is a spot throw-in. Not the same thing. I stand with the Z-man.

Blackhawk
It is not about who you stand by or who you do not. I just wanted to illustrate that you can have a foul or violation take place that will take the ball back to the baseline. In the case I described, you cannot retain that previledge. There are people that think regardless of whether a throw-in takes place or not, they can retain this right. Also part of the problem is that this play in not directly illustrated in the Casebook and it does not make it clear when that previledge ends. But I can assume that the NF did not intend for that to be the case. Especially with the case plays they gave in describing this new change that was last year.

Peace
Casebook plays 7.5.7SitC&D cover it.The phrase used in "D" is "before the throw-in is completed".That gives us the guide to go by.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1