![]() |
|
|||
|
Re: Where does it say what?
Quote:
So again, you have not shown me anything in the rulebook that talks about Team control in the situation that was described earlier. The original question was about not what had to take place to have a 3 second violation was "There is no 3-second count between the release of a shot and the control of a rebound, at which time a new count starts?" All I wanted to illustrate was the release of a shot does not play a factor. And if you are calling a 3 second violation while a player is in the "act of shooting" you have not done the proper thing in my opinion. But if you see release as being a factor, then release is a factor to you. That is not how many of the officials I know called it. But if a player is just about to release the ball and you are blowing your whistle, then I do not know of many officials that would call it so tight. Not only am I talking about the rules, but I am talking about common sense. Common sense has to play apart in the application of this rule and many others. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
| Bookmarks |
|
|