The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 21, 2000, 02:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Post

Ingoring, for a moment, the foul, the arrow situation could be corrected until the ball is touched inbounds on the throw-in. By rule an alternating throw-in is due. So, if you blow the whistle before has occurred, it is still due unless other factors override it (technical foul, personal foul, violation, timeout, etc.)

If it is blown and it should have been the other teams chance, it should still be the other (correct) teams chance.

Now, adding the foul to the scenario, the matter becomes more complicated and I'm not too sure what is correct. I don't believe that it can be corrected at that point. Technically, you have had a live ball foul and no provision allow for it to be canceled.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1