The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 11, 2003, 04:13pm
Esteemed Participant
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 4,775
Quote:
Originally posted by mikeref
Women's college game. We discover a girl with a tongue stud in her mouth. We tell her to remove it and proceed with the game. In the 2nd half we discover a DIFFERENT girl with a tongue stud (same team) we now administer a technical foul.
Did we do this right???
No...BR pg. 56, Rule 3-7, A.R. 18: "Player A5 is found to be wearing jewelry. Ruling: The game shall be stopped. A5 shall be required to remove the jewelry immediately or be required to leave the game and not return until after removing the jewelry. A5 cannot "buy" the right to wear the jewelry by being charged with an indirect technical foul." So no T, she just leaves the game until she can get it out...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1