The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 12, 2003, 07:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Neither the dribbling nor the traveling rules apply during a throw-in, so the answer is yes.

Also, if I'm officiating he can also hold the ball OOB and have a teammate touch it, but not take it. However, if Tony is reffing this is a violation!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1