The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 08, 2003, 02:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 226
Send a message via AIM to fletch_irwin_m
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
9.9.2 SITUATION A: A1 is dribbling in his/her backcourt and throws a pass to the frontcourt. While standing in A' s frontcourt: (a) A2 or (b) B3 touches the ball and deflects it back to A' s backcourt. A2 recovers in the backcourt.

Ruling: In (a), it is a violation. The ball was in control of Team A, and a player from A was the last to touch the ball in frontcourt and a player of A was the first to touch it after it returned to the back court. In (b), legal play. A Team A player was not the last to touch the ball in the frontcourt. Team A is entitled to a new 10-second count.
Thanks BB. I called a boys game Tuesday for the school my wife coaches the girls at. Plus it was the big in town rivalry game, PLUS the boys JV coach for the other team coaches THEIR girls (fall ball). Two minutes into the game I had this situation, calmly called the violation and moved on while the coach (Wife's school) erupted. He has been giving her grief about the call (other then THAT he said I did a great job) So I wanted to give her some hard copy proof. It is all in good fun, but I love it when I am right. Probably because I don't win many arguments at home!
__________________
To Be Successful, One Must First Define What Success is.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1