The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 03, 2003, 02:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 107
I assume that at the end of the quarter (15 seconds later) was the first opportunity that the scorer was able to report to the ref that a number problem existed and therefore a tec was in order. Be that as it may, the player was still a designated player until she has been sub'ed for. Even though the quarter had ended she was still one of the 5 designated players and thus requires a number change and a tec--for changing book to correct number. Unless/until she is sub'ed out of the game, she is subject to the tec. Obviously if she had been sub'ed out before the problem was noted, then no tec unless/until she re-entered. Just my thoughts!!
__________________
Trust me coach !!!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1