The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 31, 2003, 12:02am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally posted by bkiledad
In a high school game A1 gets a shot blocked but gets his rebound. As he goes up to shoot again he is fouled, but he cannot release the ball. Out of frustration, he slams the ball to the ground, causing it to bounce above the backboard. Technical foul. A1 has 2 free throws to be followed by team B's two shots for the "T." Before A1 can shoot, his coach punishes his "T" by sending him to the locker room. Can he do that? Can his sub shoot the free throws for him?

What if the "T" on A1 had been his 5th foul?
If the player is sent out by the coach for that reason, I will assume that player was injured.

In the case of the 5th foul, yes the legal Sub will shoot.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1