![]() |
|
|
|||
team control on throw in in HS question
I apologize if this has been asked and asnwered in a previous thread.
Would the following scenarion be a violation this year since team control now occurs during a throw in? Team A inbounds ball from front court oob (does not matter where). A1, standing in frontcourt) then tips the inbounds pass into the backcourt where A2 is the first to touch it. Logically it should be a violation since A1 touching of the ball gives the ball fornt court status in team control of A. A2 is first to touch in backcourt, therefore violation. Is this correct thinking or am I missing a exception. ![]() |
|
|||
Team control on throw-ins is for fouling purposes. No FTs for team B if team A fouls.
A mere touch after the throw-in ends does not establish team control, just like last year.
__________________
I gotta new attitude! |
|
|||
Quote:
In the NCAA rule set it's the throw-in exception that prevents it from being a a BC violation, not the failure to establish team control.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
We have not gotten the fully written out rule, but it's a safe bet to say that this play would not be a backcourt violation due to the exceptions that will be added to the book similar to the NCAA rule.
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Team Control/Throw In After Made FG | JW100 | Basketball | 26 | Mon Feb 28, 2011 08:44am |
Team Control during Throw in | Remington | Basketball | 21 | Fri Feb 11, 2011 05:59pm |
Team control exception on throw ins | Buckley11 | Basketball | 18 | Fri Nov 04, 2005 08:47am |
Team Control during a free throw? | FrankHtown | Basketball | 15 | Wed Oct 19, 2005 08:31am |