The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 22, 2003, 01:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 60
Stupid Question

Playing NCAA rules.

10 Second count in back court. Player moves the ball up and is trapped in backcourt.

Calles Time Out.

After time out does player receive a new 10??

Rule 9-9 States:

A player and his team shall not be in CONTINUOS control of a ball that is in the back court for more than 10 CONSECUTIVE seconds.

Does this time out constitute a break in Continuous control??

Thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1