View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 22, 2003, 01:21pm
RefSouthAlb RefSouthAlb is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 60
Stupid Question

Playing NCAA rules.

10 Second count in back court. Player moves the ball up and is trapped in backcourt.

Calles Time Out.

After time out does player receive a new 10??

Rule 9-9 States:

A player and his team shall not be in CONTINUOS control of a ball that is in the back court for more than 10 CONSECUTIVE seconds.

Does this time out constitute a break in Continuous control??

Thanks
Reply With Quote