The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 22, 2003, 12:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 49
Send a message via AIM to South Bay HHVBC
I think i know the answer, but I am not sure about this. I'll Try my best to describe the situation

Team A commits an inbounding violation by stepping over the baseline underneath team B's basket. Team B is then awarded the ball at that same spot. Now, I know team B is not allowed to run the baseline from this point after the initial infraction by Team A. Player taking the ball out on Team B is shuffling his feet p and down, taking about 8 steps, but all in the same place, basically like his jumping up and down. The referee blows his whistle and calls traveling. I asked him what why he called it traveling and he said because the inbounder took more than 1 step. I was thinking that its one step in either direction from the point of inbounds but with that call, now im unsure. Can someone clarify for me?

Thanks

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1