The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 23, 2002, 12:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
I've got one T, 2 FTs, and B's ball at the division line. THis one may not be over.
In NCAA, this would be a POI situation wouldn't it? The only time you award possession as part of the penalty for a T is for an intentional (dead ball contact) or flagrant technical foul. This situation doesn't seem to fit into either of those categories. So if the T was against Team A, I think I'd shoot the 2 FTs and then award the ball to Team B (since A had just scored a basket) anywhere along the endline under A's basket. Is that right?

Chuck
Chuck - You'd be correct under NCAA rules. Tony was correct in his interpretation according to NFHS rules.

jkt
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1