Quote:
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by ChuckElias  
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by BktBallRef  
I've got one T, 2 FTs, and B's ball at the division line.  THis one may not be over. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 In NCAA, this would be a POI situation wouldn't it?  The only time you award possession as part of the penalty for a T is for an intentional (dead ball contact) or flagrant technical foul.  This situation doesn't seem to fit into either of those categories.  So if the T was against Team A, I think I'd shoot the 2 FTs and then award the ball to Team B (since A had just scored a basket) anywhere along the endline under A's basket.  Is that right? 
 
Chuck 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Chuck - You'd be correct under NCAA rules.  Tony was correct in his interpretation according to NFHS rules.
jkt