The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 23, 2002, 03:18am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Thumbs down NFHS 2-3

Quote:
Originally posted by JRutledge
And what rule in the rulebook gave you that justification to do that?
To the contrary, what rule did I break when I did this?

In the previous discussion, the rulebook specifically tells us that the scorer will "notify a team and its coach, through an official, whenever that team is granted its final allotted charged time-out." Yet, you choose to ignore the rule.

Please tell me what rule I have ignored.

My guess is that you ignore the time-out nitification rule because you didn't know it existed.

BTW, ever read this rule. "The referee shall make decisions on any points not specifically covered in the rules."
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1